Transfer Advisory Committee

The Transfer Advisory Committee is a committee that is responsible for evaluating Transfer Center resources and provide recommendations on how to improve and promote greater awareness and usage of Transfer Center services. The Committee meet once a year in the Spring quarter. 


  • Khoa Nguyen, Counselor/Coordinator | Transfer CenterTransfer Center logo
  • Lisa Castro, Counselor | Transfer Center
  • Betty InoueCounselor | Transfer Center
  • Angelie Lopez, Academic Advisor | Transfer Center
  • Francis Varela-Ramirez, Administrative Assistant II | Transfer Center
  • Sunnie Chen, De Anza Student
  • Jenny Trinh, De Anza Student
  • Umme Zainab Ahmad, De Anza Student
  • Maurice Canyon, Counselor/Coordinator | Umoja Program
  • Renee Augenstein, Articulation Officer
  • Alicia Cortez, Dean | Equity and Engagement Division
  • Laureen Balducci, Dean | Counseling and Disability Support Programs & Services
  • Claudia Guzman, Senior Program Coordinator | Office of Professional Development
  • Erica Quintor, Assistant Director | UC Berkeley Office of Undergraduate Admissions
  • Joseph Montoya, Undegraduate Recruitment Specialist | San Francisco State University Undergraduate Admissions & Recruitment
  • Diana Elizabeth Torres, Assistant Director of Transfer Recruitment | UC Los Angeles Undegraduate Admissions
  • Veronica Acevedo Avila, Instructor | English Department
  • Yichen Shao, Transfer Counselor | San Jose State University Student Outreach and Recruitment
  • Melissa Luis, Senior Administrative Assistant | General Counseling Division
Back to Top