Sunken fountain garden

Staff and Organizational Development

Events Calendar

Bookmark this page and check back occasionally
as we add new events and activities throughout the quarter as needs arise.

  • Please pre-register with Mary Kay Englen at Staff Development so that adequate printed materials can be provided.
  • Sign language interpreting or other accommodations are available upon request. Please contact Mary Kay Englen at ext. 8322 at least 5 days in advance of the event.
  • To print this list, go to the bottom of the page and select "Printable Version."

[November Events]   [December Events]

September/October, 2012

Day Date Title Presenter Start End Room
Mon Sep 24 Weight Watcher’s At Work Nancy Marsh 12:10 PM 12:40 PM MLC-246
Mon Oct 1 Faculty 1st Year Experience: Planning For Your Classroom Observation for Tenure Review Jackie Reza, Marcia Maiero 12:30 PM 1:30 PM MLC-233
Mon Oct 1 Weight Watcher’s At Work Nancy Marsh 12:10 PM 12:40 PM MLC-246
Wed Oct 3 Tenure Review and You For Committee Members Jackie Reza, Mary Bennett 11:30 AM 1:30 PM MLC-246
Fri Oct 5 Faculty 1st Year Experience: Planning For Your Classroom Observation for Tenure Review Jackie Reza, Marcia Maiero 1:30 PM 2:30 PM MLC-246
Mon Oct 8 Weight Watcher’s At Work Nancy Marsh 12:30 PM 1:00 PM MLC-246
Tue Oct 9 Online Teaching with Catalyst Basic

David Garrido

Please register at garridodavid@fhda.edu

11:00 AM 1:00 PM MLC-243
Mon Oct 15 Weight Watcher’s At Work Nancy Marsh 12:30 PM 1:00 PM MLC-246
Thu Oct 18 Outlook Web Application for E-Mail and Calendaring Susan Malmgren 9:30 AM 11:00 AM MLC-243
Fri Oct 19 Online Teaching with Catalyst Basic

David Garrido

Please register at garridodavid@fhda.edu
11:00 AM 1:00 PM MLC-243
Fri Oct 19 Faculty Teaching & Learning: Teaching Perspectives and Classroom Basics Jacquelyn Reza 9:00 AM 1:00 PM MLC-108
Mon Oct 22 Weight Watcher’s At Work Nancy Marsh 12:30 PM 1:00 PM MLC-246
Tue Oct 23 Catalyst Assessment Tools

David Garrido

Please register at garridodavid@fhda.edu
11:00 AM 1:00 PM MLC-243
Wed Oct 24 Professional Growth Award Workshop for Classified Professionals Mary Kay Englen 12:00 PM 1:00 PM MLC-246
Wed Oct 24 Staff Development Fly-By: Building Politics Into Your Curriculum Eugene Rodriguez 12:30 PM 1:30 PM Conference Room A, Campus Ctr
Thu Oct 25 Basic Workstation Ergonomics Mary Kay Englen 2:00 PM 3:30 PM MLC-243
Fri Oct 26 Basic Workstation Ergonomics Mary Kay Englen 12:30 PM 2:00 PM MLC-243
Fri Oct 26 Online Teaching with Catalyst Basic

David Garrido

Please register at garridodavid@fhda.edu
2:00 PM 4:00 PM MLC-243
Mon Oct 29 Faculty 1st Year Experience: Contract Issues for New Faculty Faith Milonas, Jackie Reza 12:30 PM 1:30 PM MLC-233
Mon Oct 29 Weight Watcher’s At Work Nancy Marsh 12:30 PM 1:00 PM MLC-246
Wed Oct 31 Online Teaching with Catalyst Basic David Garrido 1:00 PM 3:00 PM MLC-243
Wed Oct 31 Staff Development Leave for Classified Staff Blanche Monary, Mary Kay Englen 12:00 PM 1:00 PM MLC-246

[September/October Events]  [December Events]

NOVEMBER 2012 EVENTS

Day Date Title Presenter Start End Room
Fri Nov 2 Catalyst Assessment Tools

David Garrido

Please register at garridodavid@fhda.edu
2:00 PM 4:00 PM MLC-243
Fri Nov 2 Faculty 1st Year Experience: Know Your FA Contract- Contract Issues for New Faculty Faith Milonas, Lan, Truong, Jackie Reza 1:30 PM 2:30 PM MLC-246
Mon Nov 5 Weight Watcher’s At Work Nancy Marsh 12:30 PM 1:00 PM MLC-246
Wed Nov 7 Classified Professional Growth Award Working Group Mary Kay Englen 12:00 PM 1:00 PM Admin Conf Rm 109
Fri Nov 9 Faculty Teaching and Learning: Enhancing Learning Via Emotional Intelligence in the Classroom Jackie Reza 9:00 AM 1:00 PM MLC-108
Tue Nov 13 Staff Development Fly-By: Do NOT Do Noth’en - Suicide Can Be Prevented! Mary Sullivan 11:30 AM 12:30 PM MLC-246
Wed Nov 14 Catalyst Assessment Tools

David Garrido

Please register at garridodavid@fhda.edu
1:00 PM 3:00 PM MLC-243
Mon Nov 19 Weight Watcher’s At Work Nancy Marsh 12:30 PM 1:00 PM MLC-246
Tue Nov 20 Faculty 1st Year Experience: Teaching Perspectives Inventory Jacquelyn Reza 12:30 PM 1:30 PM MLC-246
Mon Nov 26 Weight Watcher’s At Work Nancy Marsh 12:30 PM 1:00 PM MLC-246
Fri Nov 30 Faculty Teaching and Learning: Creating Spoken Histories in the Digital World of YOUR Classroom Ethan Lee 9:00 AM 1:00 PM MLC-243

[September/October Events]   [November Events]

DECEMBER 2012 EVENTS

Day Date Title Presenter Start End Room
Mon Dec 3 Weight Watcher’s At Work Nancy Marsh 12:30 PM 1:00 PM MLC-246
Mon Dec 3 Writing Your Self-Evaluation for Tenure Review Mary Bennett, Jackie Reza 12:30 PM 1:30 PM MLC-233
Fri Dec 7 Affective Domain Webinar Series: Precursors to Academic Performance, Part Two Diego Navarro 9:00 AM 10:00 AM MLC-243
Fri Dec 7 Affective Domain Webinar Series: Teaching to the Affective Domain Diego Navarro 11:00 AM 12:30 PM MLC-243
Fri Dec 7 Writing Your Self-Evaluation for Tenure Review Mary Bennett, Jackie Reza 1:30 PM 2:30 PM MLC-246
Mon Dec 10 Weight Watcher’s At Work Nancy Marsh 12:30 PM 1:00 PM MLC-246
Mon Dec 10 New Part-time Faculty - Orientation to De Anza College Jackie Reza, Mary Ellen Goodwin 2:00 PM 6:30 PM MLC-246


Staff and Organizational Development
Building: Media and Learning Center, room 246
Contact: Mary Kay Englen
Phone: 408.864.8322
sizeplaceholder


Last Updated: 5/10/13