2010 Commencement Ceremony

Smiling graduateDe Anza College faculty, staff and administrators joined students, their families and friends to celebrate our 2010 graduates at this year's 43rd annual commencement ceremony on Saturday, June 26.

U.S. Secretary of Education Arne Duncan served as  keynote speaker during the morning activities in the Outdoor Events Arena. Under Secretary of Education Martha J. Kanter, former De Anza president and chancellor of the Foothill-De Anza Community College District, also joined in the celebration.


Male graduateMore than 1,900 students were graduated from De Anza with degrees and certificates. Major scholarship winners included Michelle Lee, Haig V. Haig, Danielle Keene, Michelle Chacon and Laura Belardes.


Read the press release about accomplishments of our graduation 2010 student honorees.



Group of De Anza graduates and friends

Smiling face  with 2010 glasses

the celebration, share the memories


See a photo gallery of the commencement morning activities.


Watch the ceremony on
iTunes logo De Anza iTunes U


Part 1

Part 2

Arne Duncan keynote speech


Watch the ceremony on Comcast Ch. 27


8/15 @ 7A + 8P

8/16 @ 6P

8/21 @ 6P

8/22 @ 7A

8/23 @ 9P

8/25 @ 12P

8/28 @ 9P

8/29 @ 7A


Want a souvenir DVD? Contact Tammy Ehle at or 864.8300 to order a copy for $20.

Building: ADM 150
Phone: 408.864.8758


Last Updated: 10/29/15