## Executive Committee of the De Anza College Academic Senate

## Agenda for October 21, 2019 Location: ADM 109

TIMES	ΤΟΡΙϹ	PURPOSE	LEADER
2:30 – 2:35	I. Approval of Agenda & Minutes from October 14, 2019 meeting	A	Chow, All
2:35 – 2:45	II. Public Comment on items not on agenda (Senate cannot discuss or take action)	Ι	All
2:45 – 3:25	III. Needs and Confirmations	I D A	Pape
3:25 – 3:35	IV. Campus Facilities Master Plan Update Facilities Master Plan update approved 10/15 by Campus Facilities Planning Group: <u>http://www.deanza.edu/gov/campus_facilities/documents/Draft_FMP_Update.1.pdf</u>	I D	Grey
3:35 – 3:45	V. Guided Pathways Update	I D	Chow
3:45 – 4:15	VI. Statewide Academic Senate Area B Regional Meeting & Current Fall Plenary Resolutions Resolutions PDF downloadable at: <u>https://asccc.org/sites/default/files/Pre-</u> <u>session%20Resolutions%20F19%20for%20Thursday%20Discussion.pdf</u>	١D	Pape, Chow
4:15 – 4:25	<ul> <li>VII. Updates:</li> <li>De Anza Associated Student Body (DASB)</li> <li>IPBT</li> <li>Other shared governance committees</li> </ul>	١D	Pape, Chow, DASB & other representatives
4:25 - 4:30	VIII. Good of the Order	I	All

 A = Action
 D = Discussion
 I = Information

 To access the agenda and meeting documents visit
 http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/

 Robert's Rules of Order : <a href="https://westsidetoastmasters.com/resources/roberts\_rules/chap6.html">http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/</a>

OFFICERS AND SENATORS	Others
Karen Chow- President	Thomas Ray – Administrator Liaison
Mary Pape –Vice President	DASB Representative
So Kam Lee – Notetaker/Secretary (F19)	Bob Stockwell - Faculty Association
Alicia De Toro – Treasurer (F19)	Christina Espinosa-Pieb – Interim De Anza President
Ishmael Tarikh-PT	Rob Mieso -VP of Student Services
Mary Donahue - PT	Lorrie Ranck- Acting VP of Instruction
Paul Klingman– App Tech	Susan Cheu – Interim VP of Administrative Services
Pete Vernazza– App Tech	Hyon Chu Yi-Baker – Director of College Life & Student Judicial Affairs
Bob Kalpin – BHES	Marisa Spatafore – Associate VP of Communications & External Relations

Anna Millor DUES	Stanbaria Sarna, Classified Sanata President		
Anna Miller – BHES	Stephanie Serna–Classified Senate President		
Vacancy – Bus/CIS	Genevieve Kolar – De Anza Student Trustee		
Mary Pape Bus/CIS	Mallory Newell- Institutional Researcher		
Vacancy- CA	Moaty Fayek – Dean of Business/Computer Info Systems		
Ron Dunn - CA	Renee Augenstein- Articulation Officer		
Nellie Vargas -CD&E	Mary Bennett-Tenure Review Coordinator		
Betty Inoue Counseling	Daniel Smith – Dean of Creative Arts		
Barb Dahlke Counseling	Alicia Cortez – Dean of Equity and Engagement		
Anita Vazifdar – DSP&S	Eric Mendoza – Dean of Physical Education & Athletics		
Kevin Glapion—DSP&S	Randy Bryant – Dean of Career & Technical Education (CTE)		
So Kam Lee – ICS/IIS	Isaac Escoto - FH Academic Senate President		
Marc Coronado (W20 & S20) ICS/IIS	Mary Pape – FHDA District Academic Senate President		
Terrence Mullens – PSME	Pam Grey- Associate VP of College Operations		
Lisa Mesh PSME	Laureen Balducci, Dean of Counseling, Disability Support Programs &		
Shagun Kaur (W20 & S20) LA	Services & Title IX Coordinator		
Julie Wilson LA	Anita Kandula-Dean of Biological, Health, and Environmental Sciences		
Susan Thomas - SSH	Michele LeBleu-Burns- Dean of Student Development/EOPS		
Daniel Solomon - SSH	Lisa Mandy- Director of Financial Aid		
Louise Madrigal - PE	Nazy Galoyan Dean of Enrollment Services		
Rusty Johnson PE	Edmundo Norte-Dean of Intercultural/International Studies		
Tom Dolen – LR	Jerry Rosenberg—Dean of Physical Sciences, Math & Engineering		
Mary Sullivan – SD	Judy Miner - FHDA Chancellor		
Cynthia Kaufman – Equity and Engagement	Dawn Lee Tu – Faculty Director of Office of Professional Development		
Erik Woodbury - Curriculum Committee	Carolyn Wilkins-Greene- Dean of Social Sciences and Humanities		
	Kelly Swanson - Director, Book Store		
	David Ulate, FHDA Research & Planning		
	Mae Lee, Curriculum Committee Vice-Chair		