Executive Committee of the De Anza College Academic Senate

Agenda for May 20, 2019 Location: ADM 109

ΤΟΡΙΟ	PURPOSE	LEADER
Approval of Agenda & Minutes from May 13 meeting	A	Pape, All
Public Comment on items not on agenda (Senate cannot discuss or take action)	I	All
. Needs and Confirmations	I D A	Pape
1. Draft Updated Best Practices for Students in Shared Governance (2 nd reading)	I D A	Pape
. Request to add <u>DASB statement</u> to Academic Senate Model Syllabus (2 nd ading/discussion)	I D A	Pape
I. VIDA requests for new transcript notations: Student Leadership Award and Tracking Service hours (1 st discussion)	ID	Kaufman
II. Faculty Representation on Planning and Budget Teams (PBTs)	ID	Pape
III. Transformational Leadership Discussion	ID	Kaufman, Glapion,
 Updates: De Anza Equity Action Council (EAC) Academic Senate Department Chairs Meeting De Anza Associated Student Body (DASB) 	I D	Pape, Kaufman, De Tu representativ
. Good of the Order	I D	All

A = Action D = Discussion I = Information To access the agenda and meeting documents visit <u>http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/</u>

SAND SENATORS	Others
- President	Thomas Ray – Administrator Liaison
Vice President	Andre Lo – DASB Representative
o – Executive Secretary/Treasurer	Bob Stockwell - Faculty Association
kh-PT	Christina Espinosa-Pieb – Interim De Anza President
Je - PT	Rob Mieso-VP of Student Services
an– App Tech	Lorrie Ranck- Acting VP of Instruction

za– App Tech	Susan Cheu-VP of Administrative Services
BHES	Hyon Chu Yi-Baker – Director of College Life & Student Judici
– BHES	Marisa Spatafore – Associate VP of Communications & Exter
3us/CIS	Lorna Maynard–Classified Senate President
· Bus/CIS	Hayman Wong – De Anza Student Trustee
Ą	Mallory Newell- Institutional Researcher
ו - CA	Moaty Fayek – Dean of Business/Computer Info Systems
s-CD&E	Renee Augenstein- Articulation Officer
- Cunseling	Mary Bennett-Tenure Review Coordinator
Counseling	Sheila White-Daniels—Dean of Counseling
ar – DSP&S	Daniel Smith – Dean of Creative Arts
n—DSP&S	Alicia Cortez – Dean of Equity and Engagement
CS/IIS	Eric Mendoza – Dean of Physical Education & Athletics
ıdo ICS/IIS	Randy Bryant – Dean of Career & Technical Education (C
llins – PSME	Isaac Escoto - FH Academic Senate President
PSME	Carolyn Holcroft – FHDA District Academic Senate Presic
r LA	Pam Grey- Associate VP of College Operations
३ LA	Laureen Balducci, Dean of Disability Support Programs &
as - SSH	Anita Kandula-Dean of Biological, Health, and Environme
ı - SSH	Michele LeBleu-Burns- Dean of Student Development/EO
igal - PE	Lisa Mandy- Director of Financial Aid
Έ	Nazy Galoyan Dean of Enrollment Services
·LR	Edmundo Norte-Dean of Intercultural/International Studies
1 – SD	Jerry Rosenberg—Dean of Physical Sciences, Math & En
man – Equity and Engagement	Judy Miner - FHDA Chancellor
ry - Curriculum Committee	Dawn Lee Tu – Faculty Director of Office of Professional I
	Carolyn Wilkins-Greene- Dean of Social Sciences and Hu
	Kelly Swanson - Director, Book Store
	David Ulate, FHDA Research & Planning
	Mae Lee, Curriculum Committee Vice-Chair