## Executive Committee of the De Anza College Academic Senate

## Agenda for June 17, 2019 Location: ADM 109

TIMES	TOPIC	<b>PURPOSE</b>	LEADER
2:30 – 2:35	I. Approval of Agenda & Minutes from June 10 meeting	A	Pape, All
2:35 – 2:40	II. Public Comment on items not on agenda (Senate cannot discuss or take action)	ID	Pape
2:40 – 2:55	III. Needs and Confirmations  District Academic Senate President Voting for EAC, IPBT (2), SSPBT (3)	IDA	Pape
2:55 – 3:10	IV. Academic Senate stipends for Part-Time Faculty (2nd discussion)  • Academic Senate Financial Report	IDA	Pape & DeToro
3:10 – 3:20	V. <u>Transformational Leadership Qualities</u> (3 <sup>rd</sup> Discussion)	IDA	Kaufman & Pape
3:20 – 3:35	VI. Course Scheduling Enrollment Management (CSEM) Task Force Update	ID	Tarikh
3:35 – 3:55	VII. Assessment	ID	Avila, Pape, Lee Tu
3:55 – 4:05	VIII. Proposed Statement of No Confidence in Student Centered Funding Formula (SCFF) and State Chancellor's Office (2nd discussion)  Proposed Statement	IDA	Stockwell & Pape
4:05 – 4:15	IX. Professional development Year-end Summary	ID	Lee Tu
4:15 – 4:25	X. Updates:	ID	Pape, DASB representative
4:25 – 4:30	XI. Good of the Order	I D	All

A = Action D = Discussion I = Information
To access the agenda and meeting documents visit <a href="http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/">http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/</a>

OFFICERS AND SENATORS	Others
Karen Chow- President	Thomas Ray – Administrator Liaison
Mary Pape –Vice President	(KB) –DASB Representative
Alicia De Toro – Executive Secretary/Treasurer	Bob Stockwell - Faculty Association
Ishmael Tarikh-PT	Christina Espinosa-Pieb – Interim De Anza President
Mary Donahue - PT	Rob Mieso-VP of Student Services
Paul Klingman– App Tech	Lorrie Ranck- Acting VP of Instruction
Pete Vernazza- App Tech	Susan Cheu-VP of Administrative Services

Bob Kalpin – BHES

Gayatri Pal - BHES

Vacancy - Bus/CIS

Mary Pape -- Bus/CIS

Vacancy- CA

llan Glasman - CA

Nellie Vargas -CD&E

Betty Inoue -- Cunseling

Rob Clem - Counseling

Anita Vazifdar – DSP&S

Kevin Glapion—DSP&S

Vacancy - ICS/IIS

Marc Coronado -- ICS/IIS

Terrence Mullins – PSME

Lisa Mesh - PSME

Shagun Kaur-- LA

Brian Malone -- LA

Susan Thomas - SSH

Mylinh Pham - SSH

Louise Madrigal - PE

Vacancy -- PE

Tom Dolen – LR

Mary Sullivan - SD

Cynthia Kaufman – Equity and Engagement

Erik Woodbury - Curriculum Committee

Hyon Chu Yi-Baker - Director of College Life & Student Judicial Affairs

Marisa Spatafore – Associate VP of Communications & External Relations

Lorna Maynard–Classified Senate President

Hayman Wong – De Anza Student Trustee Mallory Newell- Institutional Researcher

Moaty Fayek –Dean of Business/Computer Info Systems

Renee Augenstein- Articulation Officer

Mary Bennett-Tenure Review Coordinator

Sheila White-Daniels—Dean of Counseling

Daniel Smith - Dean of Creative Arts

Alicia Cortez – Dean of Equity and Engagement

Eric Mendoza – Dean of Physical Education & Athletics

Randy Bryant – Dean of Career & Technical Education (CTE)

Isaac Escoto - FH Academic Senate President

Carolyn Holcroft – FHDA District Academic Senate President

Pam Grey- Associate VP of College Operations

Laureen Balducci, Dean of Disability Support Programs & Services

Anita Kandula-Dean of Biological, Health, and Environmental Sciences

Michele LeBleu-Burns- Dean of Student Development/EOPS

Lisa Mandy- Director of Financial Aid

Nazy Galoyan-- Dean of Enrollment Services

Edmundo Norte-Dean of Intercultural/International Studies

Jerry Rosenberg—Dean of Physical Sciences, Math & Engineering

Judy Miner - FHDA Chancellor

Dawn Lee Tu – Faculty Director of Office of Professional Development

Carolyn Wilkins-Greene- Dean of Social Sciences and Humanities

Kelly Swanson - Director, Book Store David Ulate, FHDA Research & Planning

Mae Lee. Curriculum Committee Vice-Chair