## Executive Committee of the De Anza College Academic Senate

## Agenda for February 25, 2019 Location: ADM 109

TIMES	TOPIC	<b>PURPOSE</b>	LEADER
2:30 – 2:35	I. Approval of Agenda & Minutes from February 4 meeting	A	Chow, All
2:35 – 2:45	II. Needs and Confirmations	IDA	Pape
2:45 – 3:10	III. Committee Updates Academic & Professional Matters (APM) Instructional & Planning Budget Team (IPBT) Student Services Planning & Budget Team (SSPBT)	ID	Chow, Pape
3:10 – 3:20	IV. Convocation Update	I D	Chow, Pape
3:20 – 3:30	V. April 18 Coffee Chat with Chancellor Miner & April 8 Joint Academic Senates meeting funding requests	I D A	Chow
3:30 – 3:45	VI. Board Policy and Administrative Policy 4100 Graduation Requirements for Degrees and Certificates (4th Read/Discussion)	IDA	Chow
3:45 – 4:00	VII. Faculty Association Retreat Update	ID	Stockwell, Chow
4:00 – 4:25	VIII. Course Scheduling and Enrollment Management Task Force	IDA	Chow
4:25 – 4:30	IX. Good of the Order	I	All

A = Action D = Discussion I = Information

To access the agenda and meeting documents visit <a href="http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/">http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/</a>

OFFICERS AND SENATORS	Others
Karen Chow- President	Thomas Ray – Administrator Liaison
Mary Pape –Vice President	Bhuvi Natarajan –DASB Representative
Alicia De Toro – Executive Secretary/Treasurer	Bob Stockwell - Faculty Association
Ishmael Tarikh-PT	Christina Espinosa-Pieb – Interim De Anza President
Mary Donahue - PT	Rob Mieso-VP of Student Services
Paul Klingman– App Tech	Lorrie Ranck- Acting VP of Instruction
Vacancy – App Tech	Susan Cheu-VP of Administrative Services
Bob Kalpin – BHES	Hyon Chu Yi-Baker –Director of College Life & Student Judicial Affairs
Gayatri Pal – BHES	Marisa Spatafore – Associate VP of Communications & External Relations
Mia Breen – Bus/CIS	Lorna Maynard–Classified Senate President
Mary Pape Bus/CIS	Hayman Wong – De Anza Student Trustee
Ron Dunn- CA	Mallory Newell- Institutional Researcher

Ilan Glasman - CA
Julie Kennedy -CD&E
Betty Inoue -- Counseling

Rob Clem - Counseling Anita Vazifdar – DSP&S

Kevin Glapion—DSP&S

Vacancy - ICS/IIS

Marc Coronado -- ICS/IIS

Cheryl Balm - PSME

Lisa Mesh - PSME

Shagun Kaur-- LA

Kim Palmore -- LA

Susan Thomas - SSH

Mylinh Pham - SSH

Louise Madrigal - PE

Vacancy -- PE

Tom Dolen – LR Mary Sullivan – SD

Mae Lee - Curriculum Committee

Moaty Fayek -Dean of Business/Computer Info Systems

Renee Augenstein- Articulation Officer Mary Bennett-Tenure Review Coordinator Sheila White-Daniels—Dean of Counseling

Vacancy - Dean of Creative Arts

Alicia Cortez – Dean of Equity and Engagement Sam Bliss – Interim Dean of Physical Education Isaac Escoto - FH Academic Senate President

Carolyn Holcroft – FHDA District Academic Senate President

Pam Grey- Associate VP of College Operations

Stacey Shears, Dean of Disability Support Programs & Services

Anita Kandula-Dean of Biological, Health, and Environmental Sciences

Michele LeBleu-Burns- Dean of Student Development/EOPS

Lisa Mandy- Director of Financial Aid Nazy-- Dean of Enrollment Services

Edmundo Norte-Dean of Intercultural/International Studies

Jerry Rosenberg—Dean of Physical Sciences, Math & Engineering

Judy Miner - FHDA Chancellor

Dawn Lee Tu – Faculty Director of Office of Professional Development Carolyn Wilkins-Greene- Dean of Social Sciences and Humanities

Kelly Swanson - Director, Book Store David Ulate, FHDA Research & Planning