Executive Committee of the De Anza College Academic Senate

Agenda for December 3, 2018 Location: ADM 109

TIMES	TOPIC	PURPOSE	LEADER
2:30 – 2:35	I. Approval of Agenda & Minutes from November 26 meeting	A	Chow, All
2:30 – 2:45	II. Needs and Confirmations	IDA	Pape
2:45 – 3:00	II. Committee Updates	I D	Pape, Chow
3:00 – 3:30	III. Guided Pathways Update	ID	Chow
3:30 – 3:40	IV. College Convocation Request	IDA	Pape
3:40 – 3:45	V. Draft of New Academic Senate Dues Form	ID	De Toro
3:45 – 4:00	VI. BP 4100 Graduation Requirements (1 st Read)	ID	Chow, Pape
4:00 – 4:30	IV. Good of the Order and Appreciations for F18 Senate Accomplishments	ı	All

A = Action D = Discussion I = Information
To access the agenda and meeting documents visit http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/

OFFICERS AND SENATORS	Others
Karen Chow- President	Thomas Ray – Administrator Liaison
Mary Pape –Vice President	Vacancy –DASB Representative
Alicia De Toro – Executive Secretary/Treasurer	Bob Stockwell - Faculty Association
Ishmael Tarikh-PT	Christina Espinosa-Pieb – Interim De Anza President
Mary Donahue - PT	Rob Mieso-VP of Student Services
Paul Klingman- App Tech	Lorrie Ranck- Acting VP of Instruction
Vacancy – App Tech	Susan Cheu-VP of Administrative Services
Bob Kalpin – BHES	Hyon Chu Yi-Baker –Director of College Life & Student Judicial Affairs
Gayatri Pal – BHES	Marisa Spatafore – Associate VP of Communications & External Relations
Mia Breen – Bus/CIS	Lorna Maynard–Classified Senate President
Mary Pape Bus/CIS	Hayman Wong – De Anza Student Trustee
Ron Dunn- CA	Mallory Newell- Institutional Researcher
Vacancy - CA	Moaty Fayek –Dean of Business/Computer Info Systems
Julie Kennedy -CD&E	Renee Augenstein- Articulation Officer
Betty Inouye Counseling	Mary Bennett-Tenure Review Coordinator

Rob Clem - Counseling Anita Vazifdar – DSP&S Kevin Glapion—DSP&S Catie Cadge-Moore – ICS/IIS Veronica Neal -- ICS/IIS Cheryl Balm - PSME Lisa Mesh - PSME Iva Tracey-- LA Kim Palmore -- LA Susan Thomas - SSH Mylinh Pham - SSH Louise Madrigal - PE Vacancy -- PE Tom Dolen – LR Mary Sullivan - SD Erik Woodbury - Curriculum Committee

Sheila White-Daniels—Dean of Counseling Vacancy – Dean of Creative Arts Alicia Cortez – Dean of Equity and Engagement Sam Bliss – Interim Dean of Physical Education Isaac Escoto - FH Academic Senate President Carolyn Holcroft – FHDA District Academic Senate President Pam Grey- Associate VP of College Operations Stacey Shears, Dean of Disability Support Programs & Services Anita Kandula-Dean of Biological, Health, and Environmental Sciences Michele LeBleu-Burns- Dean of Student Development/EOPS Lisa Mandy- Director of Financial Aid Vacancy-- Dean of Enrollment Services Edmundo Norte-Dean of Intercultural/International Studies Jerry Rosenberg—Dean of Physical Sciences, Math & Engineering Judy Miner - FHDA Chancellor Dawn Lee Tu – Faculty Director of Office of Professional Development Carolyn Wilkins-Greene- Dean of Social Sciences and Humanities

Kelly Swanson - Director, Book Store David Ulate, FHDA Research & Planning