## Executive Committee of the De Anza College Academic Senate

## Agenda for April 15, 2019 Location: ADM 109

TIMES	TOPIC	<b>PURPOSE</b>	LEADER
2:30 – 2:35	I. Approval of Agenda & Minutes from March 18 meeting	А	Chow, All
2:35 – 2:40	II. Public Comment on items not on agenda (Senate cannot discuss or take action)	I	All
2:40 – 2:50	III. Needs and Confirmations	IDA	Pape
2:50 – 3:10	IV. Board Policy and Administrative Policy 4100 Graduation Requirements for Degrees and Certificates (5th Read/Discussion)  o BP 4100 o AP 4100	IDA	Chow
3:10 – 3:35	V. Board Policy and Administrative Policy 4230 Grading and Academic Records (3 <sup>rd</sup> Read/Discussion with drafted FAQ document by A&R Director Nazy Galoyan and District Academic Senate President Carolyn Holcroft )	I D A	Chow
3:35 – 3:45	VI. Equity Plan, Vision For Success, and Guided Pathways Spring 2019 Timeline	I D	Chow
3:45 – 4:10	VII. <u>Institutional Metrics</u>	I D	Chow
4:10 – 4:25	VIII. Report out: District Equity Action Council (DDEAC) College Council meetings ASCCC Statewide Academic Senate Plenary	ΙD	De Toro, Chow
4:25 – 4:30	VIIII. Good of the Order	ΙD	All

A = Action D = Discussion I = Information
To access the agenda and meeting documents visit <a href="http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/">http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/</a>

OFFICERS AND SENATORS	Others		
Karen Chow- President	Thomas Ray – Administrator Liaison		
Mary Pape –Vice President	Bhuvi Natarajan –DASB Representative		
Alicia De Toro – Executive Secretary/Treasurer	Bob Stockwell - Faculty Association		
Ishmael Tarikh-PT	Christina Espinosa-Pieb – Interim De Anza President		
Mary Donahue - PT	Rob Mieso-VP of Student Services		
Paul Klingman– App Tech	Lorrie Ranck- Acting VP of Instruction		

Pete Vernazza- App Tech

Bob Kalpin – BHES

Gayatri Pal - BHES

Vacancy - Bus/CIS

Mary Pape -- Bus/CIS

Ron Dunn- CA

Ilan Glasman - CA

Julie Kennedy -CD&E

Betty Inoue -- Counseling

Rob Clem - Counseling

Anita Vazifdar – DSP&S

Kevin Glapion—DSP&S

Vacancy - ICS/IIS

Marc Coronado -- ICS/IIS

Cheryl Balm - PSME

Lisa Mesh - PSME

Shagun Kaur-- LA

Brian Malone -- LA

Susan Thomas - SSH

Mylinh Pham - SSH

Louise Madrigal - PE

Vacancy -- PE

Tom Dolen – LR

Mary Sullivan – SD

Cynthia Kaufman – Equity and Engagement

Erik Woodbury - Curriculum Committee

Susan Cheu-VP of Administrative Services

Hyon Chu Yi-Baker – Director of College Life & Student Judicial Affairs

Marisa Spatafore – Associate VP of Communications & External Relations

Lorna Maynard–Classified Senate President

Hayman Wong – De Anza Student Trustee

Mallory Newell- Institutional Researcher

Moaty Fayek -Dean of Business/Computer Info Systems

Renee Augenstein- Articulation Officer

Mary Bennett-Tenure Review Coordinator

Sheila White-Daniels—Dean of Counseling

Daniel Smith - Dean of Creative Arts

Alicia Cortez – Dean of Equity and Engagement

Eric Mendoza – Dean of Physical Education & Athletics

Randy Bryant – Dean of Career & Technical Education (CTE)

Isaac Escoto - FH Academic Senate President

Carolyn Holcroft – FHDA District Academic Senate President

Pam Grey- Associate VP of College Operations

Laureen Balducci, Dean of Disability Support Programs & Services

Anita Kandula-Dean of Biological, Health, and Environmental Sciences

Michele LeBleu-Burns- Dean of Student Development/EOPS

Lisa Mandy- Director of Financial Aid

Nazy-- Dean of Enrollment Services

Edmundo Norte-Dean of Intercultural/International Studies

Jerry Rosenberg—Dean of Physical Sciences, Math & Engineering

Judy Miner - FHDA Chancellor

Dawn Lee Tu – Faculty Director of Office of Professional Development

Carolyn Wilkins-Greene- Dean of Social Sciences and Humanities

Kelly Swanson - Director, Book Store David Ulate, FHDA Research & Planning

Mae Lee, Curriculum Committee Vice-Chair