DASB Flea Market Seller's Permit/Resale License RequirementsIf you are selling new, handcrafted or collectable items a Seller's Permit/Resale License is required from the State of California Board of Equalization.
If you are selling only used household items you do not need a Seller's Permit/Resale License from the State of California Board of Equalization UNLESS you have sold more than twice in the State of California within a 12 month period, ie; July 1, 2008 to June 30, 2009. The law allows you to sell used household items twice within a 12 month period before requiring a Seller's Permit/Resale License.
For more information regarding Seller's Permits/Resale Lecenses visit the California State Board of Equalization online at www.boe.ca.gov
Below is the information for our local field office (San Jose) for the California State Board of Equalization:
For information about other field offices please check their web site.
DASB Flea Market
Building: Hinson Campus Center inside the Office of College Life (HCC 157)