Educational Master Plan

Educational Master Plan

The draft EMP was approved by College Council on June 11, 2015. Additional data will be incorporated throughout the summer, and the final version will be available in the fall. 

EMP Approved by College Council (June 11, 2015)

The purpose of the Educational Master Plan Taskforce is to develop an Educational Master Plan to guide campus decision-making into the future. The committee is in the process of updating the document that was last approved in Spring 2010.

Committee RepresentativesName
Academic Senate President (Faculty Tri-Chair) Mayra Cruz
Campus Researcher (Classified Tri-Chair) Mallory Newell
Administrator (Tri-Chair) Marisa Spatafore
Academic Senate Vice President (Faculty) Randy Bryant
Student Services PBT (Classified) George Robles
Instruction PBT (Faculty) Jason Bram
Finance PBT (Administrator) Susan Cheu
Equity Action Council (Administrator) Anita Muthyala-Kandula
Equity Action Council (Faculty) Veronica Neal
President (Administrator) Brian Murphy
Student Learning Outcomes Team (Faculty) Veronica Avilla
Administrator Coleen Lee-Wheat


The committee will provide updates to College Council and seek input from the various shared governance groups.


The committee formed in December 2014. By May 2015 a draft should be ready for circulation to the shared governance groups.  Final approval of the document by College Council should take place in June 2015.

 Master Plan Review Presentation

December 2, 2014

January 20, 2015

February 3, 2015

February 17, 2015

March 19, 2015

April 21, 2015


Educational Master Plan
Contact: Mallory Newell
Phone: 408.864.8777

Last Updated: 7/1/15